jump to navigation

Another Linux Mint (2.1) Screenshot January 9, 2007

Posted by NAyK in Linux, Linux Mint, OpenSUSE, Other Distros, Screenshots, Ubuntu, Working with Linux.
trackback

Yes I’m falling in love with openSUSE 10.2, but it doesn’t mean I’ve abandoned Linux Mint. It’s blue was painful… and entirely putting-off. Hence, rather than go with something like openSuSE’s look, I went with a black and brown idea. I kinda like it… and suddenly even Mint doesn’t look so bad.

Linux Mint Screenshot

A word about Linux Mint 2.1 though. I have it on my desktop and it’s functioning ok. But it doesn’t play VCD’s directly from the CDRom. I have to copy the files on the computer and then play. (latest update: I just discovered how to play VCD’s directly from CDROM. The I’ve documented the procedure here.) Hence, I’m ending up not using it as much as I would like to.

Comments»

1. x3 - May 25, 2008

does it have equally worth softwares and ease of installation like windows?

2. NAyK - May 25, 2008

to x3: while the choice of software may not be as good as the choice available for the Windows machines (no thanks to MS here, mainly Adobe/Macromedia and a few major suites have been supporting the Windows and Mac platforms). But I would say that the ease of installation is actually much better in Linux (almost any linux using the synaptic installation) than Windows.

3. Anonymous - July 11, 2008

hey windows is trash


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

