jump to navigation

Introducing Automatix November 19, 2006

Posted by NAyK in Article Watch, Linux, Software, Working on Linux.
trackback

No, I haven’t tried it yet. (latest update: I have tried it, and my results which have been mainly positive are found here and here) But I will. But before I do I have to do some more reading on this resource which beefs up Ubuntu to do exactly what I want… adding codecs for mp3/DVDs etc.

But as I read up, I’m using this spot to just put the two important links I need to study further… and hopefully others too many benefit.

Link one: Automatix main site which will probably give me all the info I need.

Link two: An article from the PC World section on Open Source software that gives some more info on Automatix.

I hope to try out Automatix this week sometime… but before that I need to now download Ubuntu (previously I had problems with Kubuntu… the QParted crashed so I couldn’t install. Hopefully Ubuntu should work).

Anyway… for now it’s on to my other lives.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

