jump to navigation

There’s something about SUSE December 7, 2006

Posted by NAyK in Linux, OpenSUSE.
trackback

openSUSEI know I’ve been pretty negative about my working with SUSE… largely because none of the versions have detected my VIA chipset/drivers on my AMD Desktop. But there’s something about SUSE: I really look forward to each release. And I’m definitely looking forward to getting my hands on openSUSE 10.2.

I think this time I’ll install it all the more carefully, with a detailed step-by-step proceedure to see if it’s possible to fix some of the problems I’ve had at installation itself… or find easier solutions later.

I have my fingers proverbially crossed. For a quick openSUSE 10.2 review (not mine obviously) click here. Interestingly, it tells how there are certain problems in this new release, but still, it’s something to look forward to. And here is the openSUSE ‘hack’ to show how someone could load proprietory software onto openSUSE.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

