jump to navigation

Dysfunctional Aria December 9, 2006

Posted by NAyK in Linux, Software.
trackback

Well, I heard about metalinks today… in connection with downloading large files fast. I actually tried it in Windows, but my internet connection is not that reliable so I would have had to wait for a day to see results… plus I would have had to keep restarting downloads manually.

I went back to Ubuntu and thought I’d install it here. Instead, when I installed Aria 1.0 it loaded without menu options etc. I then tried installing openSUSE or even Fedora… but because the graphical interface was not working, I couldn’t go past pasting the url.

Anyway, metalinks look exciting. Perhaps with more work, they’ll be standard features for all downloads. Not yet, though, not yet.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

